Communist Party of India (Marxist)

The CPI(M) was formed at the Seventh Congress of the Communist Party of India held in Calcutta from October 31 to November 7, 1964. The CPI(M) has representation in the following Legislative assemblies in the states of Kerala, Tripura, Bihar, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, and Assam.

No articles associated with this author.