Google Hangout: New era in U.S.-Cuba relations

Americans and Cubans woke up on Dec. 17, 2014, to the jaw-dropping news that the United States is making a monumental shift in its relations with Cuba. With diplomatic relations being restored, will the embargo go next? What can people do to strengthen ties between our two countries? How will it affect Cuban socialism?

This event will be broadcast live tomorrow on Google Hangout on Air: Tuesday, Jan. 27 at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Pacific

Join the conversation by clicking on the link: http://tinyurl.com/kkrqvuc


CONTRIBUTOR

Special to People’s World
Special to People’s World

People’s World is a voice for progressive change and socialism in the United States. It provides news and analysis of, by, and for the labor and democratic movements to our readers across the country and around the world. People’s World traces its lineage to the Daily Worker newspaper, founded by communists, socialists, union members, and other activists in Chicago in 1924.

Comments

comments

MOST POPULAR